Men’s Ultreya

Men’s Ultreya

One of the key elements of Cursillo is to build up the Church in the world through groupings of people in their environments. One form of this grouping is Ultreyas, a Spanish word meaning Onward. This is where members of the small friendship groups (group reunions) come together as a larger community to pray together, read the Word of God, have access to spiritual direction, share, inspire and encourage one another to persevere in our Fourth Day. For those Cursillistas that have not yet joined or formed a small friendship group it enables them to connect with other Cursillistas to form these groups that meet weekly.  Ultreyas are a vital part of our Cursillo movement.

Baton Rouge

St. Thomas Moore; Goodwood Blvd.
Every Thursday at 7:00 p.m.
David Leyrer  (225) 405-3234
dleyrer@cox.net

Bayou Vista 

St Bernadette Church Hall
Thursday 7:00 p.m.
Danny Marcel  (985) 498-6420
danny.marcel@onesubsea.com

Breaux Bridge Co-Ed

Borel Center next to St Bernard
Wednesday 7:00 p.m.
Jackie Comb (337) 288-4145

Coteau

Every Thursday at 7:30 p.m.
Joseph Rochelle 337-519-7924
rochelleb9900@bellsouth.net
Rosary at 07:00 PM

Franklin

Church of the Assumption
Every Wednesday at 7:00 p.m
Clint Judice: (337) 319-0798
nsplant1@yahoo.com

Jennings

Immaculate Conception Church, School
In the Family Room next to Church
Every Monday at 7:00 p.m
Michael Matt Home: 337-824-0341
michael.matt@airgas.com

Kaplan

Every Tuesday at 6:00 p.m.
Darrin Johnson  (337) 278-8020
darrinjohnson1@cox.net

Lafayette

St. Jules Parish Hall
Every Wednesday at 6:30 p.m.
Ronnie Boutin  (337) 298-4291
boutin08@gmail.com
Rosary at 6:00 p.m.

Lake Charles

St. Margaret Family Life Center East Room
Every Thursday at 7:30 p.m.
Darrell Newman Home: 337-474-7724
1st Thursday of the Month is Family Night; Mass or Rosary at 7:00 p.m.
newman9105@gmail.com

Lutcher

Our Lady of Prompt Succor Lutcher, LA
Every Thursday at 7:00 p.m.
Ronnie Lear Home: 225-869-5016
Last Monday of the Month is Family Night

Prairie Ronde

Prairie Ronde Cursillo Center
Every Tuesday at 7:00 p.m.
Chet Lee (337) 230-5579
chetclee@yahoo.com

Rayne Co-Ed

St. Joseph Catholic Church in Cry Room
Every Thursday at 7:00 p.m.
Neal Duhon, M.D.​  (337) 334-2057
nduhon@msn.com
Pat Bordes (337) 581-3227
tewbordes@gmail.com
Co-Ed Ultreya; Rosary at 6:30 p.m.

St. Martinville

KC Hall next to St. Martin de Tours  Church
Every Tuesday at 7:00 p.m.
Shane Dugas  (337) 229-8436
dugassj@cox.net

Sulphur

Our Lady of LaSalette Church
Every Tuesday at 7:00 p.m.
3rd Tuesday is Family Night
David Landry (337) 515-0539
dwlandry75@yahoo.com